Pinterest Projects :: Exfoliating Coffee Scrub

Oh Pinterest, such a great idea but such a time-suck if you’re not careful. I’m sure I’m not the only one who pins thousands of lovely things to Pinterest only to never look at them again. So I’ve decided I’m going to try to do/make something from Pinterest every week or so. This week I decided to make this amazing coffee body scrub. I chose this recipe because I had everything on hand (coconut oil, coconut palm sugar, cinnamon, and ground coffee) and it was super simple.

Free People - Homemade Coffee Body Scrub - For The Love Of Expression

I pinned this about a month ago from the Free People Blog. The recipe is here. I made it yesterday and it took all of 5 minutes. I tried it out, and I’m telling you this stuff is the best! It not only leaves your skin feeling super soft and moisturized, it smells A-MAZING! The best way I can describe the smell is warm cinnamon-sugar toast. But it’s not a girly smell, so guys if you’re looking for something to help with dry winter skin, this scrub is for you too!

Free People - Homemade Coffee Body Scrub - For The Love Of ExpressionHave you done a project or cooked something you pinned on Pinterest? What was it and how did it turn out? Leave me a comment and let me know!

~Whit

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment...

