Thankful Thursday

This week I have so much to be thankful for, so let’s get started!

1. Our amazing small group. They are encouraging and loving and truly an extension of God’s hands for Jon and I. We couldn’t be more happy to have all of them!

2. My dad is coming into town tomorrow to watch Harper for us so we can go to Jon’s work party. I’m so glad this worked out so Harper can see her Papa and Jon and I get a free babysitter. Thanks Dad!

3. This Saturday is Jon’s birthday, so we are headed out to dinner at Coast Sushi Bar. Two nights in a row with my love! I am one lucky and excited girl!

4.This week has been another doozy when it comes to cold weather and I couldn’t be more excited for todays high…33 degrees!! Whoohoo! It’s going to seem balmy compared to -22 we had on Monday.

What are you thankful for this week? Leave a comment and let me know!

~Whit

 

Still looking for a gift for your honey this Valentines day? Check out Silver Lining Ceramics over on Etsy. She has beautiful things like this adorable Gold Polka Dot Mug.

PolkaDotMug

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I am thankful for your continually thank-filled posts. It is both an encouragement and a challenge to me. And I am thankful for your dad, too.

Leave a comment...

