My 2014 UnWord

If you follow The Nesters blog you will know she has chosen to have a 2014 UnWord and invited others to do the same. According to the Nester “the UN-word is a word that you are rejecting for the new year. You would like to Un-Do it.”

After reading her blog I knew what my word had to be.

UN-unworthy

In choosing this word, I have decided that I am worthy of living a blessed life. Worthy of the love God has for me and the blessings that he chooses to give me. For too long I believed the lie that I had to have my act together before God would bless my life. And in doing so I have missed the blessings he has already given me. I don’t want to live this life anymore and so I am stripping the word unworthy from my heart and mind.

What word do you need to purge from your hearts vocabulary this year?

~Whit

Unworthy

2 thoughts on “My 2014 UnWord

  1. elheath says:

    UN-wanted. I will always be wanted by our Mighty Creator.

Leave a comment...

