It is well…

I sat down to write a new post and had no inspiration whatsoever. My plans for this blog were to keep it light-hearted and quirky, without too many heavy posts. I realized this morning that sometimes life moments need to be shared in order for others to realize they are not the only ones who feel the way they do.

The past two years have been some of the most trying times of my life. My faith was shattered and I have been learning to trust God again. I’ll be the first to admit that the past 6 months or so I have been utterly faithless. Questioning why a God who says he loves me would take my mom away. After a dessert date with a great friend and mentor I realized I needed to pray for more faith. It was something my husband had said to me numerous times, but for some reason it clicked after this conversation. I went home asking God to stir something in me that would make me want to know him more. And guess what? He did! I realized I had been asking God for something that I didn’t believe he could deliver. When I finally realized this and decided to actually trust him he has slowly started to soften my heart. I say all this to say, that faith sometimes takes time. Sometimes, like in my case, you have to relearn how to trust and have faith that he has your best interest in mind. Do I have it all together now? Heavens no, it’s a process, but I know he’s in this journey with me.

What have you been going through in life? Need to talk about it? Leave me a comment or drop me an email, I’d love to do life with you.

~Whit

Image

Tagged , ,

10 thoughts on “It is well…

  1. Colette says:

    Thanks for making me cry! My heart is so blessed by reading this. I love you.

  2. susan coronado says:

    this is so good…and its seriously just what I needed to read this morning.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thank you for being an encouragement. I needed it.

  4. Arlene says:

    Whitney, you are a blessing to me in so many ways. I love you and thank God for you and what he is doing in your life.

  5. […] choosing this word, I have decided that I am worthy of living a blessed life. Worthy of the love God has for me and the blessings that he chooses to give me. For too long I […]

  6. […] recently wrote a post about how the last few months have been some of the hardest of my life and how I’ve been […]

Leave a comment...

