“You’ve Got Mail”

Image

Last night I made spaghetti sauce from scratch like my mom did and watched You’ve Got Mail. I can honestly say my mom watched this movie at least a thousand times, and that is no exaggeration. I felt very close to her last night, yet missed her so much! I can still picture walking in the door after school and her sitting in the living room watching the movie and folding clothes. She was such a great mother and friend to us girls. These last few months without her have been some of the hardest of my life. No one ever dreams that they will loose a loved one so fast and with out warning. I have the normal thoughts of “I wish I could talk to her” and “I wish I could hug her one more time.” Some days are a struggle; sometimes the only thing that gets me out of bed is knowing that the dog needs to go out. Thank heaven for my furry child, who needs me. :) I know that as cliché as it sounds God has a plan in all of this. Do I believe that everyday, no, but I know it in my heart because Gods plans are so much bigger than mine. The support from friends and family has been amazing the last few months. I can’t say thank you enough to all the people who have sent me a text, or wrote me a message on Facebook, or who have simply been praying for my family and me. It may seem miner to you but it normally comes at just the right moment! I haven’t decided if I’ll keep blogging or not but I wanted to write, so I did. My prayer is to continue to run to God and not from Him, because only he can heal this pain…

Whit
2 thoughts on ““You’ve Got Mail”

  1. Arlene says:

    I love your writing Whit! I hope you keep it up. You inspire me and I’m sure you do the same for others too!

Leave a comment...

